Reviews

AWARDED FOR EXCELLENT SERVICE

YEAR AFTER YEAR!

 

CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS FROM AROUND THE WEB:

Home Advisor Reviews:


4.5   |  10-29-2015
Review by Edd B. in Laurel, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
Elvis was very prompt for his scheduled estimate visit and we were able to negotiate a fair price immediately for replacing our walkway and steps. The walkway and step replacements were done promptly and with excellent quality work. They provide an excellent value.

5.0   |  09-15-2015
Review by Danielle T. in Upper Marlboro, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
I found this company via the web. It was easy to make an appointment. Elvis, sales person, was a blessing to me. He offered decorative ideas and was very accessible throughout the entire project. He created a sense of peace and any question or concerns was addressed pronto. I definitely highly recommend this company. Their finish product and customer service was worth the money.

3.5   |  09-09-2015
Review by a homeowner in Derwood, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
They do a great job. The workers themselves were great and Elvis was very helpful and went above and beyond in explaining different options and associated costs. The only minor problem I had was that the contractor in charge of the project did not call to schedule a time when they would show up and gave us no advance notice. If I had not called on the weekend we would have had no idea when they would arrive and they arrived two days later. Overall a good company I would hire again.

5.0   |  08-07-2015
Review by Michael C. in Olney, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
After receiving several quotes for a sand colored concrete patio and stone retaining walls, it was clear that GreenFuture was our top choice. Elvis (General Manager) paid great attention to detail in planning, sketching, and coordinating our completed patio. He was professional and able to accommodate our budget. Bob oversaw the construction crew-all workers were responsive, professional, and hardworking. We would definitely recommend GreenFuture to friends and family!

5.0   |  08-04-2015
Review by G H. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors
Green Future is a very professional company. The estimation was accomplished as scheduled in a timely manner. This project involved the replacement of a concrete driveway apron, installation of a concrete walkway and covering a concrete stoop with decorative stone. The estimator offered several construction alternatives to achieve the desired effect. The work started on time as promised. The Construction crew was courteous, professional, and efficient. I am extremely pleased with the final product. The cost estimte was reasonable and fair. I was impressed with the customer followup after the project was completed. I highly recommend this company. Gary H., Silver Spring MD.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  07-09-2015
Review by Marina M. in Montgomery Village, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
We hired Green Future Construction to install a patio in our townhouse backyard. They showers up on time and finished the work in the promised time frame. After the project was done we asked if we could extend the patio a little more which they agreed to do the next day for a reasonable price with the remaining materials. The crew was professional and pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend this company.

5.0   |  07-09-2015
Review by Marina M. in Montgomery Village, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
They did a great job on our patio. Showed up on time and finished the work in the promised time frame. After the project was completed we asked if we could do an addition to the patio which they did the next day. Very flexible and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend if you are looking to have a nice patio installed with little headache.

5.0   |  06-17-2015
Review by Robert E. in Laurel, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Green Future did a fantastic job. The crew was professional, courteous, and punctual everyday. Their workmanship was top notch. Elvis was on top of everything and always accessable if anything came up. The company called me everyday to see if everything went well and to let me know the crew would be back the next day to continue to work. We are absolutely thrilled with the result and get compliments from the nieghbors all the time. Hire this company and you won't go wrong!

4.0   |  05-22-2015
Review by a homeowner in Bethesda, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
Green Future is a reliabe company

5.0   |  04-06-2015
Review by Holly S. in Berwyn Heights, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
AMAZING!!! THIS IS A COMPANY FULL OF ROCK STARS! Despite the rain, the cold, the wind, the snow and at times ice the job was completed in a timely manner. The mess was kept at a minimum, as the crew cleaned up each day before they left. I found Green Future on a Google Search, it was one of five companies that we met with to get estimates. Estimate: I was able to get an apt just a few days after I called to set up the apt. We met with Elvis, who was on time, and well prepared. In fact, we signed a contract that evening. Not something we even considered with the other companies that came to our home. The Job: Driveway expansion, stone walkway, stone wall, stone veneer on the house, landscaping, lighting Crew: Same crew came every day. They were professional and happy to answer questions as the job progressed. My neighbors are home during and the day and the crew was very good about not blocking driveways with trucks and were very respectful. Their work is meticulous. They were willing to correct mistakes, make adjustments and the end result is proof of their skills. Cost: The initial estimate was clear and fair. As the job progressed we added a "few" things. Now that we have the final product there is no doubt the overall cost was worth every penny. I am a teacher and my husband is a police officer. We created a budget and were able to afford an amazing transformation, all while sticking to a doable bottom line. We live in the house that my husband grew up in, his parents had purchased the home brand new in 1969. I can not begin to describe how awesome it is to see him brag about his childhood home and to see how excited his mother and siblings have been. Our neighbors love the new look and many have taken the company info. We have nothing but positive comments about our experience with Green Future Construction, and Elvis!!!! THANK YOU!
 

4.5   |  02-02-2015
Review by a homeowner in Boyds, MD
Project: Install a Retaining Wall
A little disconnect between salesman and installer. Trusted installer more.

4.5   |  11-30-2014
Review by Mckinley H. in Burtonsville, MD
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Work started immediately; workers showed up early and finished late until project was complete. Work team was responsive to suggestions and changes, and they offered ideas that were improvements on the original concept. Omissions were fixed without hesitation.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

1.0   |  07-25-2014
Review by a homeowner in Laurel, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
unprofessional
Response by : Hello, Very sorry that you are not satisfied with our work, however, there is not much detail in this review. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations and stand behind all our work. If you would like to contact us with specifics we will do our best to correct anything that you might not be satisfied with. Thank you for your feedback.
0 of 3 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  07-24-2014
Review by Sean B. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Excavate or Grade the Slope of the Grounds
Initially, I wanted a slot for a second driveway to be dug out and sloped. Elvis Herrera, Director of Operations showed up to assess the project. He presented a fair estimate comparative to some astronomical prices elsewhere. We then discussed a retaining wall and price. His team showed up on time and an in less than 7 days completed the project beyond my expectations. I got daily briefings from Elvis. His ability to answer my questions was comforting. The craftsmanship and attention-to-detail building the Nicolock retaining wall was impressive. My wife loves it and that's a plus!
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  05-13-2014
Review by a homeowner in Rockville, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
First encounter was excellent. The owner/president was professional, courteous, knowledgeable. He instantly engaged in a dialog to fully understand my needs/desired outcome and worked with me to achieve that end. Once he visited several nurseries, he contacted me and walked me through his ideas/intended purchases, keeping within the contracted amt. He/crew showed up at apptd. time. Crew was professional, courteous, hard working, cleaned up area afterwards, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Will definitely give them high marks and recommend them to my friends.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  05-02-2014
Review by Jordan S. in Rockville, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Does the job. People are professional.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  12-17-2013
Review by John P. in Laurel, MD
Project: Trim Trees
I hired Green Future to cut down some BIG trees in the backyard. On the day the work is scheduled. A whole fleet of trucks showed up and worked all day from morning till almost dust. They carefully and methodically cut down all the trees, making sure everyone is safe and the work that is being done is doing as little damage to the yard as possible. The bottom line is that these guys know what they are doing. I would definitely hire them again in the future.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  12-02-2013
Review by Charles B. in Columbia, MD
Project: Install Concrete Driveways & Floors
The crew from Greenfutures were excellent and very professional.
3 of 3 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  10-17-2013
Review by James G. in Hyattsville, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
This is a small company, very responsive, very fair and clear and attentive to individual needs and preferences. They are flexible, personable, timely , and accessible. Highly recommend them.
3 of 3 users found this review helpful.

4.0   |  09-11-2013
Review by a homeowner in Laurel, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Prompt, neat, did what was asked.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
 

4.0   |  09-11-2013
Review by Marion K. in Gaithersburg, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Front walkway and step re paved. Great job in a timely manner. Work crew wanted to make sure they completed the job as we wanted. We are very satisfied.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

4.5   |  09-09-2013
Review by John T. in Hyattsville, MD
Project: Trim Trees
This company was very professional, very, very prompt. Did a good cleanup of the yard when done. I would definitely use them again!!!
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

2.5   |  08-14-2013
Review by a homeowner in Brookeville, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
The representative was very nice and did respond to my phone calls. They had to come out twice after the initial install because the patio did not drain properly. After the 2nd time out the patio is draining. The timeliness of the work was good and was happy the problem was fixed.
Response by : Thank you for your business I appreciate your feedback. I am glad you are happy with the final result.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

4.0   |  08-12-2013
Review by Rosy C. in Columbia, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Expensive but good customer service

4.67   |  05-24-2013
Review by a homeowner in Columbia, MD
Project: Trim Trees
I could not have been more satisfied with Green Future. Timeliness of service and professionalism was outstanding. The cleanup and flexibility of the staff and the value for the price was amazing. My first and only chioce for "future" projects. Thanks Green Future!
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

4.0   |  05-17-2013
Review by Lillie W. in Germantown, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
N/A

4.83   |  05-08-2013
Review by a homeowner in Derwood, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens

1.33   |  04-11-2013
Review by a homeowner in Jessup, MD
Project: Install Concrete Patios, Walks and Steps
I had concrete steps replaced which to their credit turned out very nice. However, my lawn was torn up with the back hoe that was used in order to remove the old concrete. I asked for sod to be used instead of grass seed and straw, but was told I would have to pay for the sod. Very disappointed in their customer service.

1.5   |  03-30-2013
Review by a homeowner in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Two of the three jobs (resurface concrete patio, put in side pathway) had to be redone. The third, put in plants was done poorly b/c they were too small. They were not the lowest bidder and I was expecting a lot more. To their credit, they did try to fix things but so much was done poorly first time around. Would not hire them again.
Response by : Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied. As far as the resurfacing, the imperfections on the existing patio and the cold rain that fell as we worked made it difficult to create a smooth surface, however, we returned to try to even it out more. In addition, the size of the plants were specified in the contract, and when you expressed dissatisfaction we returned and planted additional plants at no charge to you and at a loss to our company. We also provided a pallet of stones free of charge. I hope that you can see that, even with some small issues, we tried go above & beyond to satisfy you.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

1.0   |  12-27-2012
Review by a homeowner in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
I was not happy with working with them. Some specific requests I made were not filled and they said I was too particular about the color of flowers I asked for(white pansies) and how I wanted them placed in the planter( in a striped pattern with red ones) and several other things I did not like as well.
Response by : Thank you for your feedback, Unfortunately, because it was late in the season, only white pansies with blue spots were available. We usually try to accommodate clients even if they are particular and I was told that a foreman went over the exact arrangement of the plants with you to ensure your satisfaction. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Had we known you were so unsatisfied, we would have returned to try to make things better. Please let us know if there is anything we can do.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  12-17-2012
Review by Arthur R. in Poolesville, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Very pleasant. Would definately recommend.

5.0   |  12-06-2012
Review by Patricia M. in Laurel, MD
Project: Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
Was told this might be a 3 or 4 day project, but the guys came and wrapped it up in a couple of hours. They did a fantastic job clearing leaves and blowing them back into the woods, clearing a stairwell to the cellar of leaves, etc. Excellent job. Would definitely recommend. I'd use them again, but I'm leaving the area soon.

5.0   |  11-27-2012
Review by Floyd / laurie R. in Columbia, MD
Project: Remove Trees
They were very responsive and went over and beyond my expectations.

4.67   |  11-14-2012
Review by Michael P. in Clarksville, MD
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Workers were curteous, on time, and did a good job!

5.0   |  09-20-2012
Review by Michael S. in Olney, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Excellent work at a fair price.

4.83   |  07-05-2012
Review by a homeowner in Rockville, MD
Project: Trim Trees
The entire crew was quite professional and accomplished the work on time and to my satisfaction. Some minor damage to my lawn and plants was caused by the truck and crane. It would have been helpful if they had raked the yard to remove bark, sawdust, twigs, etc. However, this work was performed immediately after a big storm and many other homeowners were also waiting for emergency tree service.

5.0   |  03-12-2012
Review by Onyel G. in Gaithersburg, MD
Project: Install a Wood Fence
JC and his team were great. I would highly recommend this company for your fence and/or lot clearing jobs.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

4.83   |  12-14-2011
Review by Rakesh K. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
While one company recommended by you never contacted me or return phone caa and another changed pricing 3 rimes and then did not respond, this company Green Future did everything as scheduled and promised.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  10-29-2011
Review by James K. in Laurel, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Quality work. Cleanup nicely after the job was done.

5.0   |  10-13-2011
Review by Shukrat A. in Montgomery Village, MD
Project: Trim Trees
They were very fast and efficient. The quotes given were within market range.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

3.83   |  10-03-2011
Review by Rosa M. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Trim Trees
They were here on time and did a good job.
0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

4.33   |  09-30-2011
Review by P W. in Laurel, MD
Project: Trim Trees
We had two trees downed with fence damage. They were prompt and thorough. Very easy to work with.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

4.5   |  09-29-2011
Review by Simleen K. in Rockville, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Excellent work!!

5.0   |  08-27-2011
Review by James L. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Trim Trees
The job was completed on time and done to our satisfaction.

4.67   |  08-21-2011
Review by James S. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Showed up on time, did a good job.

5.0   |  07-20-2011
Review by Jacqueline H. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Entire team very professional. Project completed beautifully and on time. Costs for work done was reasonable and affordable. I have a beautiful landscape for the front of my house and a gorgeous paver two tone herringbone design in the backyard. Looking forward to years of use.

4.5   |  04-28-2011
Review by Quentin M. in Takoma Park, MD
Project: Landscape Yard or Gardens
Communication with contractor & office was professional, courteous and always efficiently handled. Workers were polite and cleared area once project was completed.

5.0   |  03-06-2011
Review by Isa K. in Rockville, MD
Project: Install Brick or Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps
Green Future were extremely professional, reliable and prompt. The work was outstanding and the cost very competitive

3.83   |  02-20-2011
Review by a homeowner in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Prompt response to inquiry and came out to give estimate on same day. Good work but left yard a bit of a mess. Overall, positive experience.

5.0   |  02-17-2011
Review by Charlene L. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Ilie was very professional. He came with his crew, was thorough, and took pride in his work. I highly recommend his company.


5.0   |  11-11-2010
Review by a homeowner in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Trim Trees
Very prompt, effecient, and good follow-up/cleanup.

5.0   |  10-20-2010
Review by Darren L. in Rockville, MD
Project: Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Courteous, fast, good communication and excelent work.

5.0   |  08-24-2010
Review by Donna M. in Silver Spring, MD
Project: Install a Retaining Wall
I love the retaining wall Green future built for me. They submitted digital pictures for me to view prior to the start of the building, were on time and super professional. I will use them again in the future for other projects in my yard.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
 

 


Google Reviews:

Ben C
Anthony came out and gave a very fair price. Extremely professional. Crews showed up on time and professional as well. The job was removing 2 140ft trees close to a home as well as the stumps. They really knew what they were doing. Had all the right tools and went the extra mile. It was my first time working with them but I will work with them again.


Mar V
Green Future helped make my dream come true. I’ve always wanted to have a semi-circle driveway and had put off doing it for many years. The project was to construct a concrete driveway, retaining wall, landscaping, and replace the existing landscape lights. It was a big project!!! I’m happy with the outcome and have received many compliments from neighbors. Bob, the project manager, worked with me and was very responsive to every question I had. It took about two and a half weeks and a lot of PATIENCE to complete but it was worth it. There were several steps that had to be done, removing very tall trees, etc., before the driveway could be constructed and Bob made sure they were done.


David Morris
In one word -- "Professional." They were "Professional" from beginning to end -- from the receptionist who answered the phone during my initial contact, to the sale person who came out to the house to present the materials and give us an estimate, to the skill workers who painstakingly measured and cut every piece of stone for our new patio. Green Future is the best company I have had the pleasure of hiring for home improvements ever, hands down "Professional."


jeff r
Estimator was on time, very nice and got us the estimate quickly.
Office was very nice and kept in touch.
Day of work, Walter and his crew came in good time and worked hard all day to trim our trees and to transplant one tree and grind a large portion of a tree left over from a prior stump grinding experience. Walter and his crew were VERY nice and we appreciated all the attention to detail. They even blew our leaves and driveway before they departed.

We always have tree work/landscaping work to do... Green Future will certainly get more business from us!


Thurston Livingston
Green Future did a very good job building our deck on our brand new home. We go out on it just about everyday. We will be using Green Future to build our fencing in the near future too. Very happy with our choice to use Green Future.


Al R
We are so happy with the way our property looks since we had our trees serviced by your
company. It's a pleasure to be outside now. The crew was thorough, quick, and professional.

We thank you for a job well done!


Robert Ekstrom
Green Future did a fantastic job. The crew was professional, courteous, and punctual everyday. Their workmanship was top notch. Elvis was on top of everything and always accessable if anything came up. The company called me everyday to see if everything went well and to let me know the crew would be back the next day to continue to work. We are absolutely thrilled with the result and get compliments from the nieghbors all the time. Hire this company and you won't go wrong!


James MacGregor
I had three estimates for tree work and Green Future was the lowest. I was notified a day in advance that a crew would be sent out the following morning at 8. At 8 am, three crews showed up and made short work of what I considered might be several hours of labor. The crews were efficient, professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about their profession. The job took about an hour and a half and they left the grounds of my house the way they found it minus a large number of tree limbs. Very professional and I will certainly call on them again. Thanks Green Future!!


Craig Romak
Green Future just finished up a job at my place of business Delta Bingo and it looks great. They did stone work, all new concrete side walks and new flower beds with lighting. The General Contractor Elvis was very friendly and had lots of great ideas that turned out perfect. I recommend green future for any business.


PM Miller
Green Future Construction replaced the retaining wall in our front yard. The project involved removing an old cinder block and brick wall, building a new wall (cinder block and flagstone), and installing a drainage system. They came out promptly for an estimate, gave us a good quote, started the next week, and completed the project in the time planned. They quickly answered any questions we had. We are probably considered "picky" customers, and we were happy with the quality of their work. They did a great job cleaning up after the project as well. In the future, we hope to use them again for a patio/landscape project in our back yard.


Giselle Sanchez
Absolutely exceptional from start to finish. Elvis and the Green Future team did an amazing job on my patio and look forward to working with them in the Spring for my deck project. After being burned before by contracters, it's refreshing to know quality companies still exist.


Crystal Wright
Excellent Service, superb quality of workmanship. The crew, salesman, estimator, and follow-up staff were true professionals, and the price was right. I highly recommend.

Loretta S. Caldwell


Marc Howard
We hired Green Future Construction for our hardscaping and landscaping project in Chevy Chase, MD. The work consisted of extending a retaining wall by another 25 feet, adding natural stone facing to the entire retaining wall, excavating, grading, installing a fence, planting numerous trees, and seeding grass. The job site was kept neat and clean, the workers were polite and efficient, and the final product is absolutely beautiful. The bidding and billing were clear and fair. As overall manager/boss, Eli was very professional, courteous, and responsive from start to finish. We recommend Green Future Construction highly and would use them again for future projects


Jeffrey Santa Rita
I would recommend Green Future to any of my clients. I have been a business owner in the Washington DC area for over 11 years and deal with lots of customers that demand only the best customer service and the highest quality of work from all their contractors. I do not trust anyone else in this area to service my clients other than Eli and his crews at Green Future. All the Green Future employees are professional, prompt and very knowledgeable in their industry. I have never had any complaints from the people I refer to Eli. Recently, I had a project that depended on Green Future completing their work first in order for other work to start. Not only did they finish on time, they finished ahead of schedule and the customer has asked for additional work because of this. All my customers have nothing but good things to say about Green Future and the quality of work they do.

Jeff Santa Rita
Maxbuilt LLC


Gisele Maia
Great service


Leslie Simmons
Love this company! Responsive, certified, fairly priced. They have the knowledge, skills and equipment to do the job right. So far,we have only had tree work done, but I will call on them for other outdoor jobs.


Youssef Lahrech
Great company, been a customer since 2007, could not be more satisfied

 

Angie’s List Reviews:

Member:
Tosh Hall
1219 Summit Ave
KENSINGTON, MD 20895
Categories:
Decks & Porches
Landscaping
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
August 01, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$10,000.00
Description Of Work:
Waterproofing, tree trimming and removal, deck contraction, landscaping.
Member Comments:
Excellent! Not the first time I have used them and won’t be the last.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes


Member:
Vera Wiese
4703 Drexel Rd
COLLEGE PARK, MD 20740
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
December 12, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$600.00
Description Of Work:
We had dead limbs trimmed from an old oak tree.
Member Comments:
A group of tree experts came on time and were very courteous. They took the limbs off and disposed of them in a short amount of time leaving no mess. We were very happy.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

Member:
Lou Ann Donner
13532 Spinning Wheel Dr
GERMANTOWN, MD 20874
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
September 15, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,765.00
Description Of Work:
A huge storm damaged tree required removal for purposes of safety.
Member Comments:
Two men from green future arrived on time. One climbed the sound section of the tree and one by one Tied ropes on the branches to be removed so they could be cowered the ground without clam aging our house fence or other tree and shrubs. Once the branches were removed the huge me & senior was taken down to sections. She strum was removed. When my husband got home the said. Except for the messing tree, you con yard. This is on amazing compliment from my sickly husband.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

Member:
VLAD CHISCOP
12701 LAURIE DRIVE
SILVER SPRING, MD 20904
Categories:
Lawn & Yard Work
Patios
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
September 30, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$87,000.00
Description Of Work:
Green future construction removed several trees from our yard and performed the necessary grading work to build & larger patio and new deck. They built a 450 square foot composite deck with stairs and a landing and added a 750 square foot concrete patio under the new deck and existing sun room.
Member Comments:
What I loved about Green future construction the most 13 that they are a one stop shop for all my projects. Their staff was knowledgeable and professional. They were able to give me good prices by doing all the work in house. Overall they were responsible, safe and clean.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

Member:
Iulian Marin
5107 RandolPh Rd
ROCKVILLE, MD 20852
Category:
Landscaping
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
February 01, 2016
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$2,900.00
Description Of Work:
Trees cut.
Member Comments:
The entire team was very professional and they did a awesome job, was very pleased i can rate them at 5 stars and + A.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

Member:
Joseph Ervin
4412 Tonquil Place
BELTSVILLE, MD 20705
Categories:
Landscaping
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
November 13, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,850.00
Description Of Work:
Timed 2 trees and removed 1 dead tree with stump.
Member Comments:
They gave me best price, called when scheduled, on time, great clean up.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes


Member:
Cathay Martone
4405 Tonquil Place
BELTSVILLE, MD 20705
Categories:
Landscaping
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
September 11, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,550.00
Description Of Work:
Removed to dead trees with stumps removed.
Member Comments:
Showed up on time, quality work, professional, courteous, statesman was helpful with identification of trees in my yard.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Mary Ervin
10512 43rd Ave
BELTSVILLE, MD 20705
Categories:
Landscaping
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 15, 2015
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$2,900.00
Description Of Work:
Removed large oak tree and stump.
Member Comments:
On time, job well done. Excellent clean up. Great manners.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Monica Lozada
402 Gaither St
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Categories:
Basement Waterproofing
Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior
Roofing
Tree Service
Wells & Pumps
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 08, 2014
Hire Again:
No
Approximate Cost:
$5,300.00
Description Of Work:
Exterior waterproofing for basement
Member Comments:
Disappointed is the best word I can choice to describe the work performed.
The crew that came to perform the work were not prepared from the beginning, they were missing a ladder so I lend them mine.
They didn't have safety protection which concerned me so I lend them my safety glasses as well as masks.  When the project manager came by the house I talked to him about it and he proceeded to say that they provide the crew with safety gear but they refuse to use it which is contrary to what the crew had informed me earlier.  After completion of the waterproofing work within several months water began coming in. I contacted them and they came out and added some clay/dirt to an area that had showed signs of sinking in. Now again even more recently water came in again and I contacted them. I called but received no answer so I left a voicemail but received no call back. After waiting a week I called again and an appointment was made to come out and take a look. I waited for the person and minutes after the appointment time I decided to call since there was
a no show. The company said that they emailed me the night before that they were not coming out. Naturally I was upset at this point, so he went on to explain that it was not cost effective for them to come out. The company gave me a five year warranty so therefore I was expecting for them to come out and fix the issue. He stated that my sump pump was not working which I found strange that he even mentioned the sump pump since the french drain they put in actually connects to a dry well, since the entire job was performed outside. The job they performed was never connected to the sump pump therefore it is not relevant. Also the material they used on the wall has started to peel off. Since the company refuses to come out and fix the issue I have been forced to submit a complaint with BBB. I have been unable to continue work on my basement because of this water issue.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Lise Howard
7605 Maple Ave.
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Categories:
Excavating
Fencing
Landscaping
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
May 30, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$20,000.00
Description Of Work:
We hired Green Future Construction for our hardscaping and landscaping project in Chevy Chase, MD.  The work consisted of extending a retaining wall by another 25 feet, adding natural stone facing to the entire retaining wall, excavating, grading, installing a fence, planting numerous trees, and seeding grass.
Member Comments:
The job site was kept neat and clean, the workers were polite and efficient, and the final product is absolutely beautiful.  The bidding and billing were clear and fair.  As overall manager/boss, Eli was very professional, courteous, and responsive from start to finish.  We recommend Green Future Construction highly and would use them again for future projects.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
No

 

Member:
Sean Bruce
2908 Forsythe Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Categories:
Excavating
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 15, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$13,100.00
Description Of Work:
Excavated an area 17' x 22' x 4' deep and installed a Nicolock retaining wall for a second driveway
Member Comments:
Dealing with the Green Future Construction team was a fantastic experience for this project and the results speak for themselves. In particular, Elvis, the Director of Operations gave a fair price for the excavation and an assessment on how long it would take. We agreed on a price and then did the same for the retaining wall.
They showed up on time and I got daily briefings from Elvis. His ability to answer the few questions I had was very reassuring. His team performed a mighty feat in less than a week. The craftsmanship and attention-to-detail that they put into the installation of the Nicolock retaining wall is stellar. Several neighbors have stopped by to admire the project and have given gracious compliments. The greatest compliment was that my wife is very happy with the outcome. I now have a second driveway that fits two vehicles.
Credit must go to the way this company follows through on its projects. Unbelievable customer service that you usually find in a 5 star hotel. I'd definitely hire them again; their contact information is now in my phone queue.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Joel Schubert
10313 Inwood Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20902-3859
Category:
Decks & Porches
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
February 03, 2009
Last Modified Date:
March 06, 2014
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$6,500.00
Description Of Work:
I used the services of Green Future Construction. They did installed a patio.
Member Comments:
It went well. I felt they were very responsive and gave me a lot of good option as far as how the land supposed to look for the patio. He gave me also a selection about the stone and bricks for the patio.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Tracy Merrell
14301 Bauer Drive
Rockville, MD 20853
Categories:
Lawn & Yard Work
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 12, 2013
Hire Again:
No
Approximate Cost:
$1,875.00
Description Of Work:
Removed a very large tree, removed stump and roots, graded lawn, and planted grass seed.
Member Comments:
I contacted Green Future first about just removing the tree but decided to do more.  Eli came out that day and gave me an estimate on removing the tree, stump, roots, and grading and planting grass.  He was very professional.  After that and up until the service he was very responsive and nice.  As the work began, he was harder to get ahold of.  On day 2 they had parked a very large truck to remove the the tree in our front lawn.  I understand this has to be done, but what upsets me is no one told me and that was the only part of our yard that looks nice and it caused it to pull up the grass and leave a very large indentation.  I called Eli and he gave me attitude about it over the phone.  They ended up soiling and planting grass there but it still looks horrible.  The work was done in 3 days which I think is very quick, but there was absolutely no follow up.  No one told us it had been completed, no one told us how to maintain it, nothing.  Well I watered every day and about 3 weeks later the grass that was planted looks awful.  Grass is not green and the hay is still there.  Also very patchy .I called Green Future not even to complain but just to ask how should I take care of it and they said they would call Eli and call me back and never did. 
For this reason of unprofessionalism, I would not recommend them.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
No

 

Member:
Daryl Scott
P. O. Box 6903
Upper Marlboro, MD 20792-6903
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
May 15, 2013
Last Modified Date:
July 03, 2013
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,000.00
Description Of Work:
I used Green Future Construction to remove 2 trees and grind up the stumps.
Member Comments:
They were supposed to come out one day and they didn't make it because a project didn't work right so they came out the next day. They took care of the trees in short order. They did call to cancel and nobody likes to have a job canceled but they did come the next day and they did it well and fast. That has been the best money I've spent on my house and it was a good decision to have the trees removed. It was a good price. I got two quotes and they were very close, within $150 of each other. They were responsive. It was all professional.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
John McLean
14508 Pebble Hill Lane
North Potomac, MD 20878
Category:
Lawn & Yard Work
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
April 01, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,100.00
Description Of Work:
Regular grass cutting & trimming.  Snow removal.
Member Comments:
Green Future has been cutting my mother's lawn for over one year.  They have done a good job.  They are always professional in their interactions.  They are reliable and responsive.  A couple years ago during a heavy snow storm, I contacted them on short notice and asked if they would shovel my mother's walkway and driveway.  I know it was a very busy time for them.  I was not an existing customer so I didn't have any weight to move up the priority list.  Nevertheless, they got to my mother's home that evening very late.  She said a crew came over, worked very hard and within a short time, the two feet of snow was removed from her driveway and walkways so she could safely leave her home.  Their responsiveness is what led me to contact them last year about regular grass cutting. They have not let me down.  I sincerely believe this company cares about good customer service.  I highly recommend them.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Kevin Stark
8414 Oak Stream Dr.
LAUREL, MD 20708
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 20, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$800.00
Description Of Work:
Removed a tree that was threatening the structure of our home.
Member Comments:
They removed a tree which was intentionally allowed to grow through the middle of our screen porch by the previous owner. They did the job without damaging our home and for hundreds less than other bids. The whole job took 4 men about an hour. They cleaned up all the debris and left some large logs for our fireplace. The owner is easily reachable via phone or texting.
Share on Band of Neighbors:
Yes

 

Member:
Betty & David Siegel
#5 Locksley Ct.
SILVER SPRING, MD 20904
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
July 05, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$4,000.00
Description Of Work:
I contacted Green Futures right after a severe thunderstom on 6/29/12 which damaged one of 4 large pine trees on my front lawn. The wind had snapped the top of one tree which did not  fall but remained dangling very dangerously over my neighbor's carport.  Green Futures came out immediately, gave a very good price for removing all  the trees and promply began work upon our approval of their proposal.  The job required the use of very large equipment which was necessarily located on our front lawn. The crew was very professional, curteous and efficient and have to be commended for working 10 hour days in 100 degree heat.  The job took two days.    There was no damage to my lawn and they left the lawn free of debris.  We were very satisfied with their service and would recommend them to our friends and neighbors.
Member Comments:
The job went very well.  See above paragraph.

 

Member:
Sarah Morgaine
7221 Mill Creek Ct
LAUREL, MD 20707
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
February 23, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$1,300.00
Description Of Work:
We had 2 large and 1 small tree removed and the stumps ground.
Member Comments:
We had an estimate done 4 months before we had the work done but each time they called to check in they were considerate and never pushy. They also honored the quote even though it had expired. They did push us back one day later than scheduled for the date of service and a renegade rock busted the glass in our screen door but they are replacing it for us. Loved their respectful sales approach and how up front they were when something didn't go according to plan. We will use them again!

 

Member:
Carrie Thompson
11340 Frances Drive
Beltsville, MD 20705
Categories:
Drain Pipe Installation - Exterior
Landscaping
Lawn & Yard Work
Mulch & Topsoil
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 13, 2011
Hire Again:
No
Approximate Cost:
$1,200.00
Home Build Year:
1964
Description Of Work:
I have used Green Future Construction to perform a variety of tasks on my lawn: lawn mowing, fall & spring yard clean-up, mulching, french drain installation.
Member Comments:
With the exception of the lawn mow service I can say that I have been very satisfied with their service, both for cost and quality.  However, the last time they mowed my lawn it was a disaster and caused me to lower my overall score for them.  It had rained heavily the night before and started to rain and thunder the morning they came to mow my lawn.  Instead of waiting for better weather they tried to mow and did serious damage to my lawn including breaking the sewage meter cap in my front lawn.  I can only compare it to what it looks like when a car drives through a lawn tearing up the grass and dirt.  When I spoke to the owner the next business day, he informed me that he had given his mow team permission to mow in the bad weather and justified their actions by blaming his customers for complaining when their lawns are not mowed due to bad weather.  When I asked how he was going to fix my lawn he replied his crews would come around in the next couple of weeks with new seed and seemed completely unconcerned  at the whole situation.  After a second conversation demanding action, he sent his crews to fix the lawn that day.  We will no longer be using his company for any services.

 

Member:
Thomas Liu
201 Midsummer Circle
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Categories:
Decks & Porches
Landscaping
Services Performed:
No
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
June 14, 2011
Last Modified Date:
August 24, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Green Future Construction gave me an estimate in June this year to do some work on my patio and side landscaping.
Member Comments:
Their estimate was the lowest and that was the reason I did not choose them.  They were punctual, very professional and it was a good experience.  The only thing I did not get was a good, clear idea of the design because they did not have the drawings out.

 

Member:
ETHEL SMITH
6404 8TH AVE
HYATTSVILLE, MD 20783
Category:
Tree Service
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
June 30, 2010
Hire Again:
Yes
Approximate Cost:
$275.00
Description Of Work:
I used this company to cut down a pine tree from my front yard.
Member Comments:
The Company handled the ghastly pine tree with expertise and professionalism. They were timely, courteous, and did an excellent job of cleaning and hauling away debris. They were careful not to let debris get on neighbor's yard. The price was right. I would use them again.

 

 

 


CALL US TODAY!


(301) 603-1080

www.GreenFutureUS.com

All Green Services: Call 301.603.1080 For Special Web Offers

Request for Estimate Your Satisfaction is Guaranteed






What is 3 + 2 = ?

Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter Enter your email address to join our mailing list